Art that opens conversation...

 

2013

 

Monday, February 25, 10 - 11 am

St. Paul, MN

KFAI Radio call-in program, 90.3 FM streaming live

Truth to Tell: Women in the Trades

http://truthtotell.org

 

Thursday, April 11, Thursday April 25

Whidbey Island, WA

Writing Residency at Hedgebrook

http://www.hedgebrook.org

 

Saturday, June 8, 2:30 pm

New York, New York

Talk: Historical Memory and Commemoration as Activism

Labor and Working Class History Associaiton conference

http://lawcha.org

 

Sunday, September 29 - Friday, November 1

New York, New York

Exhibition: Mixed-Media Installation

ON EQUAL TERMS

Clemente Soto Velez Cultural and Educational Center

107 Suffolk Street

http://csvcenter.org

Thursday, October 3, 6-8 pm

Opening Reception honoring tradeswomen

Friday, November 1, 6:30 pm

Poetry Reading


Sunday, October 6 - Wednesday, December 18

Waltham, MA

Photography exhibition curated by Karin Rosenthal and Susan Eisenberg

VIVIAN MAIER: A Woman's Lens

Kniznick Gallery, Women's Studies Research Center

Brandeis University

515 South Street

Opening Reception, Sunday, October 6, 4-7 pm

http://brandeis.edu/wsrc

Contact: mlheur@brandeis.edu


 

 

2012

 

Saturday, January 7, 10AM - 1PM

Waltham, MA

Education & Action: NEW OFCCP REGS - Respond!

On Equal Terms & Massachusettes Tradeswomen's Assoc.

Women's Studies Research Center, Brandeis University

515 South St.

Contact: OnEqualTerms@brandeis.edu

 

Sunday, February 5 - Saturday, May 12

East Lansing, MI

Exhibition: Mixed-Media Installation

ON EQUAL TERMS

Main Gallery, Michigan State University Museum

a Smithsonian Institution affiliate

Contact: John Beck, beckj@msu.edu

http://museum.msu.edu

 

Sunday, February 5, Opening reception, MSU Museum

Monday, Febrary 6, 12:30 PM, Lecture:

"'Respect, Opportunity, and Dignity' for Women in the Construction Industry"

 

Tuesday, March 3 - Tuesday, March 27

Milton, MA

Exhibition: On Equal Terms Shortform

Curry College

Contact: Ann Levin, alevin@post03.curry.edu

 

Thursday, March 15, 10:30 AM

Cambridge, MA

Lecture: "Installation Art as 3-D Poetry"

Cambridge Center for Adult Education

 

Wednesday, March 21, 6:30 PM

Milton, MA

Lecture: "Envisioning Equality"

Curry College

Contact: Ann Levin, alevin@post03.curry.edu

 

Exhibitions Exhib_Perpetual.html Exhib_Perpetual.html shapeimage_2_link_0
Perpetual Care Exhib_Perpetual.html Exhib_Perpetual.html shapeimage_3_link_0
Past Presentations Past.html Past.html shapeimage_6_link_0
Contact mailto:susaneisenberg@verizon.net?subject=your%20art%20and%20installations mailto:info@susaneisenberg.com?subject= shapeimage_7_link_0
Biography Bio.html Bio.html shapeimage_8_link_0
News and Events